The town hall in Pasłęk (Preußisch Holland) was established in 1380. Its reconstruction took place in the middle of the fifteenth century and in 1558, when it was given a new, late-renaissance gable and the town council chamber received the vault. In the second half of the 19th century, the arcades were regothisated and the west facade was renovated. During World War II, the town hall, like the entire city, was destroyed in 80%. Also, neighboring town halls and city buildings connected with it were destroyed. After the war, the Polish authorities decided to rebuild the historic building, reconstructing the top, the roof and the rear wall.
The town hall is a multi-storey building with an attic, erected on a rectangular plan with dimensions of 18 x 11 meters and covered with a gable roof of a red tiles. The unique value of the town hall is its arcade, which was created in the form of an open passage along the building and was separated from the market street by massive three pillars. The town hall’s arcade was covered with a stellar vault made in the 15th century. Originally in the ground floor there were two cross-vaulted market halls, and a council hall on the first floor.
Rzempołuch A., Przewodnik po zabytkach sztuki dawnych Prus Wschodnich, Olsztyn 1992.
Website encyklopedia.warmia.mazury.pl, Ratusz w Pasłęku.
Website, zabytek.pl, Gotycki ratusz Pasłęk.